harmfulmyths: (Peepy)
[personal profile] harmfulmyths
everyone's doing the snowflake challenge... maybe i can be cool too...

The Icebreaker Challenge: Introduce yourself. Tell us why you're doing the challenge, and what you hope to gain from it.

I am Harmful (or Kastle, or a whole host of other usernames; I am not one to keep a continuous internet presence). Here are some, but not all, of the things I do:

-edit AMVs. At this point in time, I'm probably the most active editor of the various Danganronpa animes, though I will occasionally dabble in other media. I have a pretty unique and recognizable style, focused on creating manips to tell new stories. This is what happens when you like crack ships too much.

-collect toys. I primarily collect Littlest Pet Shop, with a focus on the 2004-07 Hasbro era and the modern Basic Fun revival. I'm also a huge fan of Pinky St. figures, and have fallen into the itemLabel hole. I have recently acquired my first Peepy and he is actually the best thing ever. I love my sweet baby Peepy.

-write fanfiction. I do not particularly enjoy the writing process, but I do enjoy having written. I am full of ideas that, tragically, no one else will write, so I will grouse and grumble and put them to page. I have written a lot for Hagakureon in particular, because again, I love crackships too much. One day I will finish Moonshot. One day I will finish my batshit Kanon Nakajima/Korekiyo Shinguji thriller. One day I will finish...

-consume media. This might be the self-evident base for media fandom, but it's also one of the most difficult things to get myself to do. This past year was great for me in that regard, as I let myself play through Hundred Line Academy and Shuten Order (both of which were excellent plays and I'd highly recommend). Eito Aotsuki was Blorbo of the Year 2025 for me, and I am excited to see what 2026 can bring.

To me, blogging is about having a web log of my fannish activities to look back on and review, which is why I am doing this. And you can enjoy it, if you'd like to.

Thoughts

Date: 2026-01-02 09:41 am (UTC)
ysabetwordsmith: Cartoon of me in Wordsmith persona (Default)
From: [personal profile] ysabetwordsmith
>> -collect toys. <<

I collect weird stuffies. Of which my holiday gains included a sea sheep (actually a type of nudibranch) and a platypus (female, as the feet lack spurs). The latter is a Snoozimal. I have kind of a texture-based collection of those and Squishmallows.

>> -consume media. <<

Today's episode of Love Death + Robots showed cats taking over the world. <3

>>To me, blogging is about having a web log of my fannish activities to look back on and review, which is why I am doing this.<<

Good idea.

Date: 2026-01-02 04:37 pm (UTC)
phantasmalpoison: Phantasmal poison-arrow frog (Default)
From: [personal profile] phantasmalpoison
Omg to Kanon/Korekiyo, that is a very smart ship, definitely of interest. Shinguji is one of the most fun characters to drag out of v3 and put together with others, I absolutely adored his DRS scene with Tsumiki. Put him together with other weirdos/siscons/murderers, many exciting possibilities.

Excellent reminder to watch some more of your vids ✍️

Date: 2026-01-19 03:40 am (UTC)
disc0_volante: A picture of the "Disco Volante" album cover (Mr. Bungle), which shows a woman holding up the bone of a fish up to their eye, set in front of the lesbian flag and the aromantic asexual flag. (Default)
From: [personal profile] disc0_volante
found this via the itemlabel tag , i love ur peepy !! i have a few of them myself and i absolutely adore them ... does yours have a name , or no ?

Date: 2026-01-19 03:13 pm (UTC)
disc0_volante: A picture of the "Disco Volante" album cover (Mr. Bungle), which shows a woman holding up the bone of a fish up to their eye, set in front of the lesbian flag and the aromantic asexual flag. (Default)
From: [personal profile] disc0_volante
awww , i adore peepus … i think i’ll post about mine at some point soon , but i have three peepys , a clampy , a dinkle , n a few ouiouis … i haven’t bought anything from them in a while but when i have more money i think i’ll start buying again !
and i wasn’t aware of gylo’s until itemlabel made their pibipons , so seeing someone who has is interesting ! i don’t think they’re personally for me but i 100% get the appeal and they look super cool . if you have the money i think getting them would be totally worth it …

Profile

harmfulmyths: (Default)
harmfulmyths

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516171819 2021
22232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 05:44 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios